decorative image of WebBanner-StudentExcellence_002 , Student Excellence Awards 2020-04-02 12:55:24


The annual Student Excellence Awards recognizes and honors some of Pensacola State College’s many outstanding students. Over 200 students are recognized this year for their achievements and reflect the theme of a Tradition of Excellence.


All-Florida Academic Team recipients are recognized by the Florida College System for their academic achievement, leadership, and service to their community.

Stefhan Al-Bayaty (Pensacola)
Kevin Huang (Pensacola)
Brandi Lowery (Pensacola)
Shayna Payne (Milton)
Julia Riser (Pensacola)
Steven Wood (Milton)
decorative image of 2021_StudntExcel_message , Student Excellence Awards 2021-06-03 09:17:48


Department Scholar recipients are nominated and selected by their department instructors in recognition of their scholastic achievement, outstanding commitment to the program, or extraordinary commitment to their peers or the class setting.

Arianna Giraldo – Business
Sutherland Godby– Mathematics and Computer Science
Amelia Hutchins Moore– Visual Arts
Katelin Kaplan– Performing Arts
Sofia Marquez– English and Communications


Leadership Awards are based upon participation in campus activities and service clubs. The recipients are chosen by Student Affairs administrators from each campus.

Stefhan Al-Bayaty (Pensacola)
Kaylie Hill (Warrington)
Cherrie McIrvin (Warrington)
Shayna Payne (Milton)
Julia Riser (Pensacola)


Program Scholar recipients are nominated and selected by their program instructors in recognition of their scholastic achievement, outstanding commitment to the program, or extraordinary commitment to their peers or the class setting.

Maria Almazar– Dental Hygiene
Measia Armstrong– Biology
Brooke Babin– Pre-Engineering
Jade Bemis– Physical Therapy Assistant
Sheila Burnett– History
Chelsey Freiermuth – Social Work
Shelby Glover– Early Childhood Education
Dekerian Hollman – Psychology
Reilly Landreneau– Pre-Medical
Ariane Molina– Cosmetology
Macy Neal– Early Childhood Education
Gloria Pickens– Nails Specialty
David Shirley– Barbering
Constance Smylie – Phlebotomy


Scholastic Achievement Award recipients must maintain a 3.9 GPA or better while completing at least 80% of the requirements for the degree they are seeking.

Kaitlyn Adkins
Tanya Allen
Elizabeth Askfeldt
Katelynn Auer
Gerald Barr
Cassidy Barrow
Jessica Barton
Brandi Blake
Anna Boatwright
Hannah Bocz
Jacey Bowen
Derek Breaux
Madysin Busch
Kelly Coberly
Gracie Cole
Adam Collins
Talfryn Cornish
Mindy Cramlet
Nancy Shannon Cruz
Cory Darrell
Cindy Fattah
Chelsey Freiermuth
Gabriel Garrett
Brent Gilmore
Sutherland Godby
Beverly Gunsley
Carrie Helm
Suzannah Henderson
Aleece Jarman
Zachary Kelley
Melissa Kuykendall
Reilly Landreneau
Mckenzie Lanza
Erin Lebu
Maverick Liebenguth
Emilie Maloof
Sacha Marquis
Hannah Mooers
Jamie Mooney
Sandra Morris
Macy Neal
Lisa Pate
Veronica Porter
Rachel Rupp
Nicholas Sachse
John Scanlon Jr.
Jessica Schlebach
William Schraer
Josiah Simes
Tammi Sutton
Victoria Teutsch
Allison Von Brock
Hannah Walker
Colleen Wheeler
Ciara Wiggins
Wesley Wilmot


Service Award recipients are selected by campus personnel based on the outstanding services rendered in their respective departments, schools, and campuses as well as the community and their fellow students.

Haven Brayton (Warringon)
Marissa Butler (Warringon)
Sydney Davies (Warringon)
Gregory Forrest (Warrington)
Heaven Pittman (Pensacola)
Dustin Reddin (Milton)
Maliya Tilley (Milton)
Keanu Zambrana (Pensacola)


The Sharlene E. Burkhardt Award was established in honor of a prior PSC student who gave a great deal of herself in helping others. The fund was established after her death in 1968 by her parents as a way of honoring a student who exemplifies the same spirit.

Caitlin Trussell (Warrington)