decorative image of pirateQ-banner5 , home 2022-05-18 08:47:41

Advising Center

Program Planning, Course Selection, Transfer Requirements & Career Planning

Pensacola State College supports a holistic advising model. Student Services Advisors focus on the whole person: student career goals, personal situations and circumstances, financial issues, work, and life balance, and student preparedness for college. Advisors seek to help students understand how their studies can help them gain tools to make good decisions, problem-solve, navigate systems, and persist by knowing themselves better. Student resources, on and off campus, are available to assist students. These are key strategies for students to remain connected and engaged. This model is highly individualized and changes to meet individual needs.

Advisors are in academic departments to strengthen a comprehensive approach. This allows for enhanced advisor and student knowledge of courses and programs. Students can interact and learn from a community of academic and advising staff by being near the department head, faculty, and advisors.

Advisors strive to be proactive and intentional in building meaningful relationships with program staff and their assigned students. Communication is on-going, offered in multiple formats, and always focused on helping the student achieve their goals.

To learn more about available resources or to find where your advisor is located, please use the tab, Contact Us on the left-hand side of this page.

Find Your Advisor in Workday

decorative image of adivising-gif , Academic Advising 2022-06-13 12:16:32

View your advisor’s contact information by clicking the Academics app in Workday and reviewing your Important Contacts Support Network. Or use the search bar to access View My Support Network. These functions are not available on your mobile device.

Contact Us

Advisor Locations 

 

Advisor  Location  Department or Campus  Contact Information 
Scott Bemiss  South Santa Rosa Center
Building 5100
Room 5111 
South Santa Rosa Center 850-471-4639
sbemiss@pensacolastate.edu  
Debbie Bigelow-Jordan  Milton Campus
Building 4200
Room 4211 
Milton Campus  850-484-4206
dbigelow-jordan@pensacolastate.edu  
Tanya Brashers  Pensacola Campus
Building 6
Room 0662
Veterans Student Success Center  850-484-2005
tbrashers@pensacolastate.edu  
Anita Bronson  Pensacola Campus
Building 15
Room 1551 
Visual Arts  850-484-1553
abronson@pensacolastate.edu  
Saundra Colville  Pensacola Campus
Building 14, Second Floor
Room 1489 
Humanities and Social Sciences  850-484-1628
scolville@pensacolastate.edu  
Madeleine Darowiche  Pensacola Campus
Building 1, Second Floor
Room 0174 
Mathematics and Computer Science,
Natural Sciences 
850-484-1632
mdarowiche@pensacolastate.edu  
Mary Esslinger  Pensacola Campus
Building 14, Second Floor
Room 1461 
Humanities and Social Sciences
International Students
850-484-1636
messlinger@pensacolastate.edu  
Ashley Faulkner  Pensacola Campus
Building 96, First Floor
Room 9610 
Workforce Education  850-484-1556
afaulkner@pensacolastate.edu  
Edith Fox  Warrington Campus
Building 3600
Room 3615
Health Sciences  850-484-2293
efox@pensacolastate.edu
Wayne Hagan  Pensacola Campus
Building 6, Room 0657
Veterans Support Services  850-484-2050
whagan@pensacolastate.edu 
Tyra Henderson  Milton Campus
Building 4200
Room 4208 
Milton Campus 850-484-4444
thenderson2@pensacolastate.edu
David Hogan Pensacola Campus
Building 1, First Floor
Room 105 
Mathematics and Computer Science
Natural Sciences 
850-484-1028
dhogan@pensacolastate.edu
Lois Hurd  Warrington Campus
Building 3600
Room 3613
Health Sciences  850-484-2163
lhurd@pensacolastate.edu
Amber Johnson  Warrington Campus
Building 3600, Second Floor
Room 3614 
Health Sciences  850-484-2343
ajohnson@pensacolastate.edu
Kevin Kropp  Pensacola Campus
Building 6
Room 0654 
Veterans Student Success Center  850-484-2019
kkropp@pensacolastate.edu
Carol O’Hara  South Santa Rosa Center
Building 5100, First Floor
Room 5104 
South Santa Rosa Center 850-471-4648
cohara@pensacolastate.edu 
Lindsey Pieknik  Pensacola Campus
Building 6
Room 0624 
Student Support Services  850-484-1858
lpieknik@pensacolastate.edu
Misty Salgado   Pensacola Campus
Building 10, First Floor
Room 1035 
Business  850-484-2515
msalgado@pensacolastate.edu
Teresa Vanrespaille Pensacola Campus
Building 4, First Floor
Room 0412
Liberal Studies
AA Degree and English
and Communications
850-484-1679
telegidovanrespaille
@pensacolastate.edu
John Vitale  Pensacola Campus
Building 10, First Floor
Room 1036  
Business  850-484-1364
jvitale@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Faculty Counselor Locations 

 

Faculty Counselor  Location  Department   Contact Information 
Tonie Anderson-Steele  Milton Campus
Building 4200
Room 4207 
Milton Campus  850-484-4414
tanderson-steele@pensacolastate.edu
Monique Collins  Pensacola Campus
Building 2, First Floor
Room 0223 
Admissions  850-484-1552
mcollins@pensacolastate.edu
Judy Floyd  Pensacola Campus
Building 2, First Floor
Room 0219Q 
Admissions  850-484-2093
jfloyd@pensacolastate.edu 
Al Huffman  Pensacola Campus
Building 2, First Floor
Room 0219H 
Admissions  850-484-1529
ahuffman@pensacolastate.edu

 

Student Affairs Leadership

 

Staff  Location  Department   Contact Information 
Rafael Deliz  Pensacola Campus
(Tuesday and Wednesday)

Building 96, First Floor
Room 9612Warrington Campus
(Monday and Thursday)
Building 3100, Second Floor
Room 3145 
Workforce Program Support  850-484-1365
rdeliz@pensacolastate.edu 
Debbie Gerard  South Santa Rosa Center
Building 5100, First Floor
Room 5107
South Santa Rosa Center  850-471-4647
dgerard@pensacolastate.edu
Jennifer Hill-Faron  Milton Campus
Building 4200
Room 4205 
Milton Campus  850-484-4443
jhillfaron@pensacolastate.edu
Katie Hudon  Warrington Campus
Building 3600
Room 3619 
Warrington Campus  850-484-2273
khudon@pensacolastate.edu  
John Stephenson,
Associate V.P., Student Affairs
Pensacola Campus
Building 2, First Floor/West Wing
Room 0276 
Student Affairs 850-484-2080
jstephenson@pensacolastate.edu