decorative image of pirateQ-banner5 , home 2022-05-18 08:47:41

Advising Center

Program Planning, Course Selection, Transfer Requirements & Career Planning

Pensacola State College Student Services Advisors (SSA) provide a holistic approach by creating a better college experience for our students. They can build individualized academic plans for each student based on their program of study and refer students to services and resources that support student success.  Additionally, SSA’s aim to inform students of important academic calendar dates, curriculum changes, and graduation requirements necessary to support retention and degree completion.

 With collaboration throughout the College, department heads can share curriculum details and recommended course combinations with SSA’s to help improve the student experience. SSA’s work closely with Admissions, Records, Testing, Financial Aid, and other student resource offices to stay abreast of state and College policies.

Mission Statement

To provide services that meet the complete advising and career development needs of Pensacola State College students, prospective students and the community.

Confidentiality Statement

All information concerning a student’s participation in Student Services Advising is confidential unless the student requests otherwise in writing.

Find Your Advisor in Workday

decorative image of adivising-gif , Academic Advising 2022-06-13 12:16:32

View your advisor’s contact information by clicking the Academics app in Workday and reviewing your Important Contacts Support Network. Or use the search bar to access View My Support Network. These functions are not available on your mobile device.

Important Links & Forms

Contact Us

Advisor Locations 

Advisor  Location  Department or Campus  Contact Information 
Debbie Bigelow-Jordan  Milton Campus 

Building 4200 

Room 4211 

Milton Campus  850-484-4420 

dbigelow-jordan@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Tanya Brashers  Pensacola Campus 

Building 6  

Room 0659 

Veterans Student Success Center  850-484-2005 

tbrashers@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Anita Bronson  Pensacola Campus 

Building 15  

Room 1551 

Visual Arts  850-484-1553 

abronson@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Saundra Colville  Pensacola Campus 

Building 14, Second Floor 

Room 1489 

Humanities and Social Sciences  850-484-1628 

scolville@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Madeleine Darowiche  Pensacola Campus 

Building 1, Second Floor 

Room 0174 

Mathematics and Computer Science 

Natural Sciences 

850-484-1632 

mdarowiche@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Mary Esslinger  Pensacola Campus 

Building 14, Second Floor 

Room 1461 

Humanities and Social Sciences  850-484-1636 

messlinger@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Ashley Faulkner  Pensacola Campus 

Building 96, First Floor 

Room 9610 

Workforce Education  850-484-1556 

afaulkner@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Edith Fox  Warrington Campus 

Building 3100, Second Floor 

Room 3151 

Health Sciences  850-484-2293 

efox@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Wayne Hagan  Pensacola Campus 

Building 6,  

Room 0659 

Veterans Support Services  850-484-2050 

whagan@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Tyra Henderson  Milton Campus 

Building 4200  

Room 4208 

Milton Campus 

 

 

850-484-4444 

TMH1208@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Natalie Hilby  Pensacola Campus 

Building 1, First Floor 

Room 105 

Mathematics and Computer Science 

Natural Sciences 

850-484-1028 

nhilby@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Gregory Hummel  Pensacola Campus  Student Support Services  850-484-2086 

ghummel@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Lois Hurd  Warrington Campus 

Building 3100, Second Floor 

Room 3153 

Health Sciences  850-484-2163 

lhurd@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Amber Johnson  Warrington Campus 

Building 3100, Second Floor 

Room 3152 

Health Sciences  850-484-2343 

ajohnson@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Kevin Kropp  Pensacola Campus 

Building 6,  

Room 0654 

Veterans Student Success Center  850-484-2019 

kkropp@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Carol O’Hara  South Santa Rosa Center 

Building 5100, First Floor 

Room 5104 

South Santa Rosa Center  850-471-4648 

cohara@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Lindsey Pieknik  Pensacola Campus 

Building 6,  

Room 0624 

Student Support Services  850-484-1858 

lpieknik@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Misty Salgado   Pensacola Campus 

Building 10, First Floor 

Room 1035 

Business  850-484-2515 

msalgado@pensacolastate.edu 

 

John Vitale  Pensacola Campus 

Building 10, First Floor 

Room 1036  

Business  850-484-1364 

jvitale@pensacolastate.edu 

 

 

 

 

Faculty Counselor Locations 

Faculty Counselor  Location  Department   Contact Information 
Tonie Anderson-Steele  Milton Campus 

Building 4200 

Room 4207 

Milton Campus  850-484-4414 

tanderson-steele@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Monique Collins  Pensacola Campus 

Building 2, First Floor 

Room 0223 

Admissions  850-484-1552 

mcollins@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Judy Floyd  Pensacola Campus 

Building 2, First Floor 

Room 0219Q 

Admissions  850-484-2093 

jfloyd@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Al Huffman  Pensacola Campus 

Building 2, First Floor 

Room 0219H 

Admissions  850-484-1529 

ahuffman@pensacolastate.edu 

 

 

Student Affairs Director and Coordinator Locations 

Staff  Location  Department   Contact Information 
Rafael Deliz  Pensacola Campus (Tuesday and Wednesday) 

Building 96, First Floor 

Room 9612 

 

Warrington Campus (Monday and Thursday) 

Building 3100, Second Floor 

Room 3145 

Workforce Program Support  850-484-1365 

rdeliz@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Kathy Dutremble  Pensacola Campus 

Building 2, First Floor 

Room 0276 

Student Affairs  850-484-2076 

kdutremble@pensacolastate.edu 

Debbie Gerard  South Santa Rosa Center  

Building 5100, First Floor 

Room 5111 

South Santa Rosa Center  850-471-4647 

dgerard@pensacolastate.edu  

 

Jennifer Hill-Faron  Milton Campus 

Building 4200 

Room 4219 

Milton Campus  850-484-4443 

jhillfaron@pensacolastate.edu 

 

Katie Hudon  Warrington Campus 

Building 3600 

Room 3600 

Warrington Campus  850-484-2273 

khudon@pensacolastate.edu