decorative image of pirateQ-banner5 , home 2022-05-18 08:47:41

Advising Center

Program Planning, Course Selection, Transfer Requirements & Career Planning

Pensacola State College supports a holistic advising model. Student Services Advisors focus on the whole person: student career goals, personal situations and circumstances, financial issues, work, and life balance, and student preparedness for college. Advisors seek to help students understand how their studies can help them gain tools to make good decisions, problem-solve, navigate systems, and persist by knowing themselves better. Student resources, on and off campus, are available to assist students. These are key strategies for students to remain connected and engaged. This model is highly individualized and changes to meet individual needs.

Advisors are in academic departments to strengthen a comprehensive approach. This allows for enhanced advisor and student knowledge of courses and programs. Students can interact and learn from a community of academic and advising staff by being near the department head, faculty, and advisors.

Advisors strive to be proactive and intentional in building meaningful relationships with program staff and their assigned students. Communication is on-going, offered in multiple formats, and always focused on helping the student achieve their goals.

To learn more about available resources or to find where your advisor is located, please use the tab, Contact Us on the left-hand side of this page.

Find Your Advisor in Workday

View your advisor’s contact information by clicking the Academics app in Workday and reviewing your Important Contacts Support Network. Or use the search bar to access View My Support Network. These functions are not available on your mobile device.

Advisor Departments and Locations

Century Center

440 E. Hecker Rd, Century, FL 32535
850-471-4622

ADVISOR/COUNSELOR DEPARTMENT LOCATION CONTACT INFORMATION
Sparkie Harrison
Center Director
Student Affairs Century Center
Room 7119
850-471-4679
sharrison@pensacolastate.edu

Milton Campus

5988 Highway 90, Milton, FL 32583
850-484-4400

ADVISOR DEPARTMENT LOCATION CONTACT INFORMATION
Dr. Tonie Anderson-Steele  Milton Campus  Building 4200
Room 4207
850-484-4414 
tanderson-steele@pensacolastate.edu  
Debbie Bigelow-Jordan Milton Campus Building 4200
Room 4211
850-484-4420
dbigelow-jordan@pensacolastate.edu
Tyra Henderson Milton Campus Building 4200
Room 4208
850-484-4444
tmh1208@pensacolastate.edu
Dr. Jennifer Hill-Faron  Milton Campus  Building 4200
Room 4219
850-484-4443
jhillfaron@pensacolastate.edu  
Belinda Todd Commercial Vehicle Driving Commercial Vehicle Driving Industrial Site
Building 81
850-484-1795
btodd@pensacolastate.edu

Pensacola Campus

1000 College Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504
850-484-1000

***Near Cordova Mall on 9th Ave.***

 

ADVISOR DEPARTMENT LOCATION CONTACT INFORMATION
Dr. Monique Collins  Admissions  Building 2
First Floor
 
850-484-1552
 mcollins@pensacolastate.edu  
Rafael Deliz  Pensacola Campus  Building 5
Room 0508A
850-484-1365
rdeliz@pensacolastate.edu  
Teresa Elegido Vanrespaille English and Communications Building 4
First Floor
Room 0412
850-484-1679

telegidovanrespaille@pensacolastate.edu
Mary Esslinger Humanities and Social Sciences Building 14
Second Floor
Room 1461
850-484-1636
messlinger@pensacolastate.edu
Dr. Judy Floyd  ADA Services  Building 6
First Floor
Room 0508A
850-484-2093
jfloyd@pensacolastate.edu  
Alexis Hall English and Communications Building 4
First Floor
Room 418
850-484-1435

alhall@pensacolastate.edu
Natalie Hilby  Dual Enrollment Building 2
First Floor
Room 0232
850-484-1972
nhilby@pensacolastate.edu  
Al Huffman  Admissions  Building 2
First Floor
 
850-484-1529
ahuffman@pensacolastate.edu  
Michael McClellan Workforce Education Building 96
Room 9620
850-484-2149

ahuffman@pensacolastate.edu
Saundra Piearson Humanities and Social Sciences Building 14
Second Floor
Room 1489
850-484-1628

spiearson@pensacolastate.edu

Sarah Richardson Natural Sciences Building 17
First Floo
Room 1720A
850-484-4678

srichardson@pensacolastate.edu

Kendra Riley Mathematics and Computer Science Building 1
Room 174
850-484-1123

kriley@pensacolastate.edu
Erin Roush  Pensacola Campus  Building 96
Room 9618
850-484-1556
eroush@pensacolastate.edu  
Misty Salgado Business Building 10
First Floor
Room 1035
850-484-2515
msalgado@pensacolastate.edu
Jeremy Sommers Visual Arts Building 15
Room 1551
850-484-1553

jsommers@pensacolastate.edu
John Vitale Business Building 10
First Floor
Room 1036
850-484-1364

jvitale@pensacolastate.edu

South Santa Rosa Center

5075 Gulf Breeze Pkwy., Gulf Breeze, FL 32563
850-471-4630

 

ADVISOR DEPARTMENT LOCATION CONTACT INFORMATION
Scott Bemiss Liberal Studies A.A. Degree
Dual Enrollment
Building 5100
First Floor
Room 5111
850-471-4639
sbemiss@pensacolastate.edu
Debbie Gerard  South Santa Rosa Center  Building 5100
First Floor
Room 5111
850-471-4647
dgerard@pensacolastate.edu 
Carol O’Hara Liberal Studies A.A. Degree
Dual Enrollment
Building 5100
First FloorRoom 5104
850-471-4648

cohara@pensacolastate.edu

Warrington Campus

5555 W. Highway 98, Pensacola, FL 32507
850-484-2200

***Near NAS Pensacola***

 

ADVISOR DEPARTMENT LOCATION CONTACT INFORMATION
Edith Fox  Warrington Campus  Building 3600
Room 3600
850-484-2273
efox@pensacolastate.edu
Amber Johnson Health Sciences Building
3600
Room 3614
850-484-2343
ajohnson@pensacolastate.edu

TRIO Advisors

ADVISOR DEPARTMENT LOCATION CONTACT INFORMATION
Lakrystal Neal-Williams Student Support Services Pensacola Campus
Building 6, First Floor
Room 0622
850 484-2086
lnealwilliams@pensacolastate.edu
Lindsey Pieknik Student Support Services Pensacola Campus
Building 6, First Floor
Room 0624
850-484-1858
lpieknik@pensacolastate.edu
Brian Spears Veteran Student Success Center Pensacola Campus
Building 6, First Floor
Room 0654
850-484-2019
bspears@pensacolastate.edu
Tilden Whitfield Veteran Student Support Services Pensacola Campus
Building 6, First Floor
Room 0657
850-484-2050
twhitfield@pensacolastate.edu