About Dual Enrollment

Dual Enrollment is a challenging acceleration program for academically talented students who wish to earn high school and college credit at the same time. Benefits of the Dual Enrollment program:

  • Reduce the average time-to-college degree
  • Save money by taking college credit classes while in high school
  • Increase the likelihood of college graduation
  • Enhance academic performance
  • Participate in career dual enrollment that will lead to an industry certification. Many industry certifications will articulate to college credit toward a degree.

Interested students must meet the following eligibility requirements.

  • Have a 3.0 unweighted high school grade point average (GPA) to enroll in college credit courses
  • Have a 2.5 unweighted high school GPA to enroll in career dual enrollment courses
  • For college credit courses, achieve a minimum score on a common placement test pursuant to Rule 6A-14.064, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.)
  • For career education courses, take the Test of Adult Basic Education (TABE)
  • Meet any additional eligibility criteria specified by the postsecondary institution in the Dual Enrollment Articulation Agreement
  • Cannot be scheduled to graduate prior to the completion of the dual enrollment course

Advisor Contact Information

Escambia High

Judy Floyd

jfloyd@pensacolastate.edu

Home School/Private – Escambia County

Saundra Colville

 scolville@pensacolastate.edu

Home School/Private – North Santa Rosa County

Sara Wilson

sbwilson@pensacolastate.edu

Home School/Private – South Santa Rosa County

Patrice Friant

pfriant@pensacolastate.edu

South Santa Rosa Co High Schools (Gulf Breeze, Navarre)

Patrice Friant

 pfriant@pensacolastate.edu

Tate High

Mary Esslinger

 messlinger@pensacolastate.edu

Washington High

Monique Collins

 mcollins@pensacolastate.edu

West FL Tech

Tanisha Millender

 tmillender@pensacolastate.edu

North Santa Rosa Co High Schools (Central, Jay, Pace, Milton)

Sara Wilson

 sbwilson@pensacolastate.edu

Northview High

Paula Byrd

pbyrd@pensacolastate.edu

Pensacola High

Al Huffman

 ahuffman@pensacolastate.edu

Pine Forest High

Tanisha Millender

tmillender@pensacolastate.edu 

County District Contact Information

Escambia County Charter Schools

Vickie Mathis

 vmathis@escambia.k12.fl.us

Escambia County Home School & Virtual Academy

Chris McFarland

cmcfarland@escambia.k12.fl.us 

Escambia County Home School & Virtual Academy

Chris McFarland

 cmcfarland@escambia.k12.fl.us

Santa Rosa County Home School & Charter School

Laura Austin

 austinlk@mail.santarosa.k12.fl.us

Santa Rosa County Home School & Charter School

Laura Austin

 austinlk@mail.santarosa.k12.fl.us

Santa Rosa Online

Paula Lowrimore

 lowrimorep@mail.santarosa.k12.fl.us

Santa Rosa Online

Patti Peacher

 peacherp@mail.santarosa.k12.fl.us

Dean Contact Information

Dean of Enrollment Services

Kathryn W. Dutremble

 kdutremble@pensacolastate.edu

Dean, Baccalaureate Studies

Kirk Bradley

kbradley@pensacolastate.edu