Pensacola State College is pleased to offer bachelor’s degree programs that meet Governor Rick Scott’s $10,000 degree challenge to the Florida College System- to provide a four year bachelor’s degree to students for no more than $10,000.
- The student must apply and be accepted into the program prior to beginning classes at Pensacola State College, unless they are a dual enrollment student. Any dual enrollment student must apply and be accepted after they have received 15 hours of dual enrollment credit.
- The student must have 15 hours of dual enrollment credit, Advanced Placement credit or transfer from another regionally accredited institution to be eligible for the program.
- The student has 4 calendar years to complete the degree beginning with the first day of the first semester they are enrolled in regular college credit courses. The time spent in the dual enrollment/advanced placement/transfer credit 15 hours do not count against the 4 year limitation.
- The student’s academic record will be reviewed at the end of each semester. The student must maintain a cumulative 2.5 grade point average in all college courses in order to remain in the program.
Other Important Information:
- The student will pay regular tuition and fees for all of their courses up to $10,000. All upper level tuition and fees after that point will be waived based on the tuition waivers passed by the legislature for this purpose, Section 1009.26(11), Florida Statutes.
- The cost of books and supplies is the responsibility of the student and does not count toward the $10,000 limit.
- If the student leaves the program, they will not be considered for reinstatement. Not tuition or fees that were waived will have to be repaid, but all tuition and fees for anything taken after exiting the program are the responsibility of the student.
- Bachelor of Applied Science in Business and Management in the following concentrations:
- Bachelor of Applied Science in Cybersecurity